Close

This site uses cookies. You can read how we use them in our privacy policy.

 

Board and Committee Members

Declarations of interest are submitted each year by the ESPID Board members and Committee chairs since 2011 and they are available upon request from the ESPID Secretary

Board

President: Adam Finn
Term of office 2015 - 2018
adam.finn@bristol.ac.uk
 
Secretary: Fernanda Rodrigues
Term of office 2016 - 2019 (2nd term)
rodriguesfmp@gmail.com 
 
Treasurer: Johannes Truck
Term of office 2017 - 2020
jtrueck@gmail.com
 
Board member: Nigel Curtis
Term of office 2016 - 2020
Nigel.Curtis@rch.org.au
 
Board Member: George Syrogiannopoulos
Term of office: 2016 - 2019
syrogian@otenet.gr
 
Board Member: Oana Falup-Pecurariu
Term of office 2015 - 2018
oanafp@yahoo.co.uk
 

Young ESPID representative: Robin Marlow

Term of office 2017 - 2020

robin.marlow@gmail.com 

 

Young ESPID representative: Elisa Fernandez Cooke

Term of office 2015 - 2018

elisafcooke@gmail.com

 

Committee for Education

Chair: Chrissie Jones
Term of office May 2016 - May 2019  

c.e.jones@soton.ac.uk

 
Vana Spoulou
Term of office May 2015 - May 2018
vspoulou@med.uoa.gr
 
Ásgeir Haraldsson  
Term of office May 2015 - May 2018
asgeir@landspitali.is
 
Nico Hartwig
Term of office May 2016 - May 2019 (2nd term)
n.hartwig@sfg.nl
 
Emmanouil Galanakis

Term of office May 2016 - May 2019 (2nd term)    

emmgalan@med.uoc.gr
 
Elisa Fernandez Cooke
Term of office May 2017 - May 2020
elisacooke@hotmail.com
 
Oana Falup-Pecurariu - ESPID Board member representative

Term of office May 2015 - May 2018
oanafp@yahoo.co.uk

 

Simon Drysdale 

Term of office May 2017 - May 2020

simon.drysdale@paediatrics.ox.ac.uk
 

Raluca Lixandru - Young ESPID representative

Term of office May 2016 - May 2019

ralucalixandru@gmail.com
 
Christina KarastathiYoung ESPID representative
 
Term of office May 2017 – 2020
 

 

Committee for Scientific Affairs and Awards

Chair: Pierre Smeesters
Term of office May 2015 - May 2018  

pierre.smeesters@huderf.be

 

Manish Sadarangani
Term of office May 2017 - May 2020
msadarangani@bcchr.ubc.ca
 
Octavio Ramilo
Term of office May 2015 - May 2018
Octavio.Ramilo@nationwidechildrens.org
 
Pierre van Damme
Term of office May 2015 - May 2018
pierre.vandamme@uantwerpen.be
 
Tobias Tenenbaum
Term of office May 2017 - May 2020
Tobias.Tenenbaum@medma.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Nigel Curtis - ESPID Board member representative

Term of office May 2016 - May 2020

Nigel.Curtis@rch.org.au
 

Zoi Dorothea Pana - Young ESPID representative 
Term of office May 2017 - May 2019  

panazoi@gmail.com
 

Lilly Verhagen Young ESPID representative 

 

Term of office 2016 - 2019

l.m.verhagen-4@umcutrecht.nl

 

Research Networking Committee

Chair: Paul Heath - UK

Term of office November 2016 - 

pheath@sgul.ac.uk

Adilia Warris - UK - Responsible for ESPID Research Masterclass

Term of office May 2015 - May 2018 (2nd term)

a.warris@abdn.ac.uk

Theo Zaoutis - USA

Term of office May 2015 - May 2018

zaoutis@email.chop.edu

Terho Heikkinen - Finland

Term of office May 2015 - May 2018, 2nd term

terho.heikkinen@utu.fi

Nicole Ritz - Switzerland

Term of office May 2015 - May 2018

nicole.ritz@ukbb.ch

Helen Marshall - Australia

Term of office May 2014 - May 2017

helen.marshall@adelaide.edu.au

George Syrogiannopoulos ESPID Board member representative

Term of office: 2016 - 2019

syrogian@otenet.gr

Paula Tähtinen - Finland - Young ESPID representative 

Term of office May 2015 - May 2018

paula.tahtinen@utu.fi

Robindra Basu Roy - Young ESPID representative

Term of office May 2017 - 2020

robin.basu-roy@paediatrics.ox.ac.uk